Strokes On A Keyboard

Footprints in the sand is my favorite poem, in 2004 my daughter, grandchildren and  I were  in a bad car wreck and when I went back to the accident… I noticed engraved in the asphalt was a set of tire rim pattern from the point that we came over the concrete wall and landed in oncoming traffic till the place we came to a stop in the grass. Sitting on the side of a 8 lane highway watching traffic moving 70 mph or more… it was life changing seeing my own set of footprints in the sand… I knew that my daughter, grandchildren and I had cheated death…  I knew at my darkest hour.. I was not alone…

Last night I received my footprints in the sand again…from the strokes of a keyboard… I knew from this moment on… that in my darkest hours… I would never be alone again…

That there will always be someone who will be there, to listen, to pray, to cry, or to hold me in their heart.

Today I am grateful for friends…

 those who I have never seen, heard or met,

but who have touched me in a way that I will never be the same again. Let us be grateful to people who make us happy,

they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.

2 thoughts on “Strokes On A Keyboard

Leave a Reply

