Something Borrowed

I have a disease called Ankylosing Spondylits which has ended up surrounding me with an amazing group of people.

Sometimes you find your self in a situation that you need to borrow something from a family member, friend or maybe someone you’ve never met in person.

Sometimes what you need to borrow isn’t something that can be seen with the eye, but only felt with the heart.

Sometimes you may need just a little or a lot, but no matter how much is needed its freely given within my Ankylosing Spondylitis Family.

What I am speaking of is STRENGTH.

Twenty four hours a day, seven days a week, three hundred and sixty five days a year, it is available to you… you simply have to whisper your need, and it’s there in abundance for you, to help you through whatever is going on…

Flares? Dark times? Sickness? Fear? Loneliness? Pain?

You never have to be alone when you are a part of this family, only if you choose to be.

I am grateful for those who offer me their strengths during the times when I am unable to find my own.

Who watch over me during my times of struggles, either beside me or from a far.

I am blessed to know people who understand my life with this disease.

I am grateful for each and every one of you… thank you.

Leave a Reply

