When The Cookie Crumbles

I tried very hard today to remember a time in my life, when there wasn’t some form of turmoil, and I couldn’t.

Since the age of eleven when my father had a massive heart attack…. each and every year has brought new and harder trials and tragedies.

Not one year since that age has my life been easy.

I once tried writing a book at my mother’s urging.

The title was appropriately ….” Do Guardian Angels Ever Retire?”

I wrote five chapters in 1998 before I boxed it up. My mother asked me why I didn’t finish it. I told her that God had given me the strength live through it the first time, I wasn’t sure I would be able to again.

Today I am grateful for whatever is inside of me that makes me a  fighter and a survivor.

Leave a Reply

