Just Humor Her

Back in 1978 I was working at a pharmacy, and loved it. I enjoyed interacting one on one with people.  My mother kept looking for a better job for me.

One day she called and said that my sister and her were going to go apply for Southwestern Bell, and that she had made an appointment for me to.

I honestly didn’t want to leave my job that I had, I was happy. I talked to my sister in detail about it and she said, Just humor her.

I ended up working for Southwestern Bell almost 27 year, in a job I hated, and was stressful and demanding.

But today as I witness people struggle without insurance, I am grateful for my mother pushing me to better myself.

Today I  am grateful I had the drive and determination to hang in there.

Leave a Reply

