Perfect Timing

This morning I woke up in a panic, not sure what brought it on, but I have been trembling and on the verge of tears all day.

Maybe a life time of worrying over crisis after crisis, illness after illness, tragedy after tragedy and every day problems have finally gotten to me.

I am no longer the person whose faith carried her through the trials and tribulations.

I am no longer the person who had enough hope for the world.

I feel as if I am barely hanging on and no longer have the strength to carry on and that my friends is the honest  truth.

I received a beautiful card today, with such a simple message but yet so powerful, the timing couldn’t have been more perfect.

A quote that is dear to my heart… Remember no act of kindness, no matter how small is ever wasted.

Today I am grateful to my friends that I have never met, who care enough about me to remind me, it will be okay….take a deep calming breath and keep moving forward.

Today I am especially grateful for Jody and her perfect timing.

2 thoughts on “Perfect Timing

Leave a Reply

