1976

In 1976 my life changed for ever. I lost my best friend Diana. My husband lost his best friend Robert. My grandmother Ms. Prescott died. I became pregnant at the age of sixteen and I was married today at the age of seventeen.

It has not been an easy journey, but it has been one that I wouldn’t change for the world.

I married my best friend, who I am blessed to say is still my best friend.

It is funny all the people who told us we would never make it as teen parents, high school drop-outs and too young to be married, didn’t accomplish half of what we have. It only proves it isn’t where you come from, it is where you are going and believing in yourself.

Today I am grateful for Ronnie, my husband of 36 years and my friend for 47 years.

Leave a Reply

