Burning Daylight

My granny’s favorite thing to say is you are burning daylight, that woman never wasted a second of her life, she was always busy doing some kind of project. My momma used to tell me you are just like Granny Irene, and I know that to be true. I always have something I am working on.

I have always wanted beautiful flowers beds in my yard, and have always been at the mercy of others help, resulting in a yard bare of flower beds.

I am glad I decided to plant a garden, that I could tend to, that I would be able to share and have a little spot of heaven on earth.

Today I am grateful for decorated souls.

Leave a Reply

