M&M’s Anyone?

Today I received a call from a lady named Cheryl thanking me for the M&M’s I sent her and wanting to know why and what they were for?

Hmmmm, well, uhhh…. I am sorry but I don’t know you and I didn’t send them.
Seems someone used my credit card to commit fraud on my account.

Well at least they were doing my favorite thing…. random acts of kindness, what is kinder than being surprised with M&M’s ?

Today I am grateful for how quickly Chase Credit Card handled this situation and for Cheryl for taking the trouble to find me.

Leave a Reply

