Will You Be Back

Every single day from July 23, 2012 this beautiful creature has flown in and perched upon my tree and has brought such peace to me.

I can’t express the feelings that over come me, as he flies in for his landing. The week that I was with my sister and her family dealing with the loss of my brother in law, I missed him for three days because I came home late.

My heart was broken when I came out to find him not here, then the next day he was here. I cried with joy and relief.  Today, he didn’t come… I waited…

Today I am grateful for the blessing of this beautiful creature’s company and will do my best to rejoice in the time I was given and not in the fact I may never see him again.

Leave a Reply

