Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

They say time flies when you are having fun, NOT!

The last post I did on this site was 9/24 about Sara Frankl… and to be honest I don’t remember much of anything else after that.

There are a few days that I will do for the month of October because there were some awesome events of my life that need to be shared.

Sept 24, I remember going to bed not feeling well, three days later I feel like I was dying and realize this is not a normal I ate something wrong or a 3 day stomach virus. I go into the ER and they check me, give me some medicine to stop the throwing up and diarrhea, four days later nothing is working and I am running 103 to 104 fever, so back we go.

I ran a fever between a 102 to 104  for five days, NOTHING would break it. My poor husband struggled to keep me hydrated and medicated, during the time I had the high fever I broke out in little red blisters on my chest, neck and back. Chicken pox? Surely not… I am 53 and have never had them, but NOW???

The results are in…. you have Salmonella serotype Typhimurium, which can cause Typhoid fever.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? Doctor… uhmmm No.

Needless to say that from 9/24 to 10/23 were one of the toughest times of my life and that is saying A LOT.

The doctor called 10/23 t o tell me I was Salmonella free. I was just too weak to celebrate.

Thank you heavenly father, for sparing me one more time.

Today I am grateful to still be on this earth, to share in the joys of life, and the love of family and friends.

Leave a Reply

