“THE DAY” of Gratitude

Happy Thanksgiving to you all. I hope that everyone has a blessed and happy day, filled with love and laughter.

I wanted to share one of my favorite prayers with you.

Help Me Thanksgiving Day Prayer

O God, when I have food,

help me to remember the hungry;

When I have work,

help me to remember the jobless;

When I have a home,

help me to remember those who have no home at all;

When I am without pain,

help me to remember those who suffer,

And remembering,

help me to destroy my complacency;

bestir my compassion, and be concerned enough to help;

By word and deed,

those who cry out for what we take for granted.

Amen.

-Samuel F. Pugh

For most people today is a day of thanks.

For me it is a day of giving.

Today I am grateful to be blessed with so much to be thankful for and thankful to be blessed with so much to be able to give.

Leave a Reply

